On-stage Performing Hiatus

It has been quite a long time since I last performed and gave my best shot on stage. Since college, I hesitated auditions, glee club/chorale, and contests. I don’t know, I just felt like I needed a break from that almost-a-decade habit: singing. That on-stage performing hiatus equates my Soundcloud existence. I badly missed performing so I just thought Soundcloud’s to the rescue. Okay if you can sniff some shameless plug feel then you’re right! Hahaha! Follow me: itskathmendoza ♥. I do cover songs here.

My song du jour is Girl on Fire by Alicia Keys feat. Nicki Minaj in Inferno version. I also loved the Bluelight version!! ❤ Obviously it’s got a lot of versions but they are definitely awesome! And don’t you find it cool how they dubbed each version with relation to fire? (Inferno is Italian word for ‘hell’ and I think they got the bluelight for it is the hottest part in the flame. Does that make sense? I guess so. lol) I planned to do a cover of the original version of the song but I can only find instrumental audios of the Inferno version. So here’s my take on the song! Let me know what you think! 🙂

Tho I just wish I have a better recorder. Do you know where I can find a good one?

Leave a Reply

