Ingenuity

It’s refreshing to catch up with the people from before.

Having experienced varied norms in varied demographics,  I can quite frankly say that not all people you meet remain the same way they were the first time. As the cliché goes, “The only thing constant in the world is change,” and I must nod to this. Or maybe those people really haven’t changed at all. It could be me that lacked effort in knowing them.

Particularly, I refer to those I have missed for the four years in high school. Cheesy as it may seem, but spending even a little time with them with an open mind and heart made me appreciate their ingenuity and spontaneity. 🙂 It must have been the feeling of thirst for more real and non-pretentious interaction, which, I dare say, rarely been in my present day clique. This day made me realize that the unexpected kind of people, the ones you used to neglect and, probably loathe, are quite some of the people I’d rather spend my time with.

It’s refreshing to catch up with the people from before, and I’m grateful that there are those who would still like to be part of my now. Above all, I lay my open arms to welcome new people and join a bit (or perhaps a massive chunk) of my journey.

And the latter part of my day was capped with a long talk with this cray. We had a one-on-one counseling session with me as the self-growth counselor and her as, well, the client. Haha!

10748819_10205375471974228_499398464_n
Obligatory selfie

She is one of the few who is still part of my now. 🙂 You, thanks for putting me up with your kind (and cursing) words, for appreciating my blog, my adoration for Grande, and for the things I didn’t expect you noticing. Thank you for appreciating me. 🙂 (ano ba to huling habilin na ba?)

10733480_10205375471014204_453493985_n10743576_10205375471774223_59442637_n

Leave a Reply

