Clueless

Another Thursday has come which calls for a… #corpothursday post!
Although we train ourselves to be wise in our sartorial choices for the real world, part of me still wants to exude the preppy side of me. My adoration for peter pan collars, crisp shirts, and some plaid is something I’ll probably take with me decades from now, given that those are the classic, yet fun-to-style pieces.

image

For yesterday’s ensemble, I opted to inject the preppy style through this plaid pencil skirt.

image

Plaids can make anything look school-ready and laid back, don’t you agree? It reminds me of the uniform that girls used to wear in high school. Shin Hwa High, perhaps? (if it rings a bell, then you probably have watched Boys Ove
r Flowers 👦👨👦👨🌸) Or the lead character in the movie Clueless, who wore the matching plaid blazer and pleated skirt in yellow.

image

I wore a white ringed sleeveless top beneath my velvet blazer. Ang init, beh.

image

Minimal accessories shall suffice.

image

Again, the classic black pumps! I’m thinking of getting a pointy pair in white… 💭

image

I badly need to work on my pose.. 😦

This set was taken at our school canteen, so you might have seen unnecessary photo elements (e.g. water gallon, lolz)

Shoutout to Kaila for photos! 💕

 

Leave a Reply

