New Year, New Choices, New Girl

Before anything else, I’d just like to greet you a happy, vavavooming 2016!! A lot of amazing things happened to me as well as the not-so-good ones from the past year but regardless, I feel that I’m equipped and so ready to face the brand new year better. So far, 2015 is the year I think I grew the most- emotionally, mentally, and spiritually. I just can’t wait what 2016 has in store for me.

It has been such a long time since I last wrote a blog entry. But I tell you, there has not been a momentous event of my previous year that I did not think of writing about. You know, there was the wanting to immortalize that event and look back at it to savor soon enough, but I just can’t find the will to write. It was as if I cannot translate into words the feelings that I had.  It’s sad, but looking at the ~*brighter*~ side, at least I know I don’t force myself into blogging for the sake of may maisulat lang. Now, it feels great to be writing again! (Btw I’m writing this inside a UV Express haha)

So what I wanted to really share is how I feel about Chickenjoy now.

 

Yes, you read that right. Chickenjoy.

 

Today, I went to Ortigas for my internship. I knew that I needed to get myself a comfort food, and I knew I’m making my way to Jollibee.

As usual, I ordered my favorite Chickenjoy meal. I don’t know but Jollibee is really close to my heart. Seeing that fat red bee diverts my thoughts to the image of “crispylicious,” “juicilicious” slab of perfectly coated, golden brown chicken meat.

Upon serving , I didn’t feel that excitement I often get. Nawala ‘yung spark. (Naks. Wait, you might think I’m overacting na haha let me finish muna). It was weird. ‘Di talaga ako na-excite sa chicken.

Side story: as I was leaving the counter, hand-carrying a hand bag, a cardigan, a plastic envelope, and a tray of food, the security guard about in his 50’s hurried to me and kindly offered to bring my tray to a table.

"Let me help you."
"Okay."

"Do you speak Tagalog?"

 

Hahaha! He thought I was a foreigner lol. This is the third time someone asked me if I’m of a foreign decency. Pure blooded Filipino po!

Anyway, back to the story. So the Chickenjoy to me is chickensad. It tasted the same as it did over the years, but I just didn’t have that feeling of joy while eating it. 😦

 

This leads me to the following theories:

1) my subconscious is grossed out by a fried carcass to be eaten. Lately I find myself getting more cautious about my food choices hence this;

2) it’s different when I eat at Jollibee with my dad; or/and

3) I had a change in taste.

 

Seems like someone is gonna stay away from Jollibee for a while… Or forever.

 

Anyway, let me squeeze in photos of my outfit today. 🙂

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Photos taken by my Mama #momager

I hope y’all are having a good start this 2016! 😉

 

Leave a Reply

