2016 Wishlist

I’ll get straight to the point– no intro included. (Wow, how assertive)

 

1. Fujifilm X-A2

This is divine. I’ve searched high and low for the best camera for me, and I’m convinced to get this. Ever since, I wanted to own a DSLR camera to practice photography. Then enter this mirrorless camera: it may be a lightweight and compact camera, but it can still produce high quality photos! I had this notion that the larger your camera is, the better your photo will be. But since this camera needs no mirror to capture light (the very reason why DSLRs are heavy) and also has an interchangeable lens feature, this is definitely a win for me. However, the range of lens for this entry level camera is limited, compared to DSLRs. That is not a problem for a hobbyist like me. Only the professionals would mind, I bet.

It’s best for people who would want to take photography/videography casually, and hello, it’s me.. #Adele-ing

‘Tis the perfect time to ask the parentals, because I’m graduating from college!! Haha!

timthumb
Torn between brown or pink… What do you think?

 

2. A beach trip

 

nai-harn-beach

 

Because I haven’t gone in one. 😦

 

3. Sun-kissed essentials (Benefit’s Hoola bronzer and Sun Beam highlighter)

s513234-main-lhero

Many makeup junkies swear by this product, and I’m curious to know what the hype is all about! As I also mentioned in my previous post, I need a makeup that can mutitask, and I strongly believe that this can do the job.

 

10599952-1361800643-374116

Aaand a bottle of sunbeam just because I wanna be a walking ball of sunshine. 🙂

On a totally unrelated note, I’m excited to get my hands on the makeup brushes I ordered online! I got the most essential ones (at least for me): a tapered blending brush and an eyeshader brush. I was actually about to order an angled brow brush but it’s out of stock. Nonetheless, a happy girl is happy with her package!

x, K

Leave a Reply

